About Eight Ounce Coffee

Eight Ounce Coffee KeepCup

Eight Ounce Coffee is a company of coffee people passionate about specialty coffee and all the fun gear and equipment that go with it.

We started in 2011, mostly selling AeroPress and KeepCups to an emerging crowd of specialty coffee baristas and home coffee enthusiasts. As the market grew, we expanded our line of products considerably.

We soon realised that it was difficult for Canadian cafes and roasters to bring in the high end specialty coffee brands that were so easy to get in larger countries. Buying smaller amounts and paying for freight and import made it not worthwhile for them. By bringing in large volume amounts of great quality coffee gear and taking care of the import and logistics, we made it possible to get the best coffee brands into Canadian hands.

We're very picky about the brands we sell. We only sell the best quality product in every category - never selling knock-offs or imitations. We support those who innovate, not those who copy. 

We're now the biggest specialty coffee equipment distributor in Canada, selling to almost three thousand cafes, roasters, hotels, kitchen and lifestyle stores across the country and in America. We also distribute to some of the biggest and best names in specialty coffee around the world. We operate out of an eleven thousand square foot warehouse in Calgary, with team members in Calgary, Montreal and Toronto. 

We're a huge part of the growing specialty coffee scene in Canada - we help organise and sponsor barista competitions, AeroPress competitions, Brewers Cup and Cup Tasters, and are on the board of the Specialty Coffee Association of Canada. Nothing makes us more excited than the anticipation of a new cafe opening. We love the community of coffee in Canada - and wouldn't be where we are today without it.

These are the awesome people that make up the Eight Ounce Team:



Jennifer Farnell

- Co-Founder -

jen@eightouncecoffee.ca




Wesley Farnell

- Co-Founder -

wes@eightouncecoffee.ca


Jo Haggith

- Head of Everything -
jo@eightouncecoffee.ca





Courtney Rusk

- Marketing and Advertising Manager -
courtney@eightouncecoffee.ca



Dale Street

- Toronto Operations -
dale@eightouncecoffee.ca





Jason Dewar

- Lead Product Advocate -
jason@eightouncecoffee.ca



Shane Olson

- Head of Logistics/Fun Police -
shane@eightouncecoffee.ca





Alexandra Glass

- Wholesale Relationship Manager -
alexandra@eightouncecoffee.ca



Jon Dempsey

- Montreal Operations -
jon@eightouncecoffee.ca





Nikki Steele

- Accounts Support -
nikki@eightouncecoffee.ca



Andy van der Raadt

- Branding and Design -
andy@eightouncecoffee.ca





Primera Ng

- Social Media and Photography -
primera@eightouncecoffee.ca



Morgan Corbett

- Customer Experience -
morgan@eightouncecoffee.ca





Elyssa Skode

- Warehouse Support -
elyssa@eightouncecoffee.ca



Daisy Swain

- Customer Experience Team -
daisy@eightouncecoffee.ca





James Cordara

- Warehouse Support -
warehouse@eightouncecoffee.ca



Taylor Novakowski

- Showroom Support -
hello@eightouncecoffee.ca





Erich Chmiel

- Showroom Support -
hello@eightouncecoffee.ca